Partnership Meeting

Agenda

Wye Catchment Nutrient Management Board

Date: Wednesday 17 January 2024

Time: **2.00 pm**

Place: Online

Notes: For any further information please contact:

Henry Merricks-Murgatroyd

Tel: 01432 260667

Email: NutrientManagementBoard@herefordshire.gov.uk

If you would like help to understand this document, or would like it in another format, please call Henry Merricks-Murgatroyd on 01432 260667 or e-mail NutrientManagementBoard@herefordshire.gov.uk in advance of the meeting.

Agenda for the meeting of the Wye Catchment Nutrient Management Board

Membership:

Chairperson

Councillor Elissa Swinglehurst (ES) Herefordshire Council

Voting Members

Merry Albright (MA) Jamie Audsley (JA) Liz Bickerton (LB) Cllr Jackie Charlton (JC)

Helen Dale (HD)

Nick Day

Simon Évans (SE) Jenny Grubb (JG) Georgie Hyde (GH) Cllr Catrin Maby (CCM) Andrew McRobb (AM) Claire Minett (CM)

Councillor Sid Phelps (SP)

Martin Quine (MQ) Richard Tyler Ann Weedy (AW) Martin Williams (MW) Herefordshire Construction Industry Lobby Group

Herefordshire Wildlife Trust

Bannau Brycheiniog Powys Council

Country Land and Business Association

The Friends of the Lower Wye The Wye and Usk Foundation Dwr Cymru/Welsh Water National Farmers Union Monmouthshire Council

Council for Protection of Rural England

Natural England

Forest of Dean District Council

Environment Agency Save the Wye

Natural Resources Wales Farm Herefordshire

Statutory Advisors

Mark Averill (MA)
Gavin Bown (GB)
Nigel Brinn (NB)
Clare Dinnis (CD)
Elizabeth Duberley (ED)
Vyvyan Evans (VE)
Sarah Faulkner (SF)
Hayley Fleming (HF)
Andrew Grant (AG)
Ethan Hamer (EH)
Mark Hand (MH)
Emma Johnson (EJ)
Rachael Joy (RJ)
David Lee (DL)
Helen Lucocq (HL)

Frances Catherine O'BRIEN (FC)

Fergus O'Brien (FOB) Tristan Semple (TS) Paul Walker (PW)

Peter Morris (PM)

Economy and Environment Natural Resources Wales Forest of Dean District Council

Environment Agency Herefordshire Council Dwr Cymru Welsh Water National Farmers Union

Natural England

Forest of Dean District Council

Powys County Council

Monmouthshire County Council

Natural England Herefordshire Council Natural Resources Wales Bannau Brycheiniog Powys County Council

Monmouthshire County Council

Dwr Cymru Welsh Water Environment Agency Herefordshire Council

Agenda

		Pages
	WELCOME AND APOLOGIES	
1.	NOTES AND MATTERS ARISING FROM LAST TIME	7 - 18
	To approve the minutes from the meeting of 11 October 2023.	
	Led by: Chair	
2.	CHANGES TO NMB MEMBERSHIP	
	To agree and record any changes to the NMB membership.	
	Led by: Chair	
3.	PUBLIC QUESTIONS	19 - 24
	To provide the opportunity to members of the public attending the meeting to ask questions of the statutory partners.	
	The deadline for the submission of questions for this meeting is Wednesday 10 January 2024. Questions must be submitted to NutrientManagementBoard@herefordshire.gov.uk . Questions sent to any other address may not be accepted. Accepted questions and the responses will be published as a supplement to the agenda papers prior to the meeting.	
	Led by: All	
4.	VOICE OF THE RIVER AND RIVER RIGHTS	
	The meeting will be attended by Paul Powlesland of Lawyers for Nature	
	Paul Powlesland Barristers Garden Court Chambers Leading Barristers located in London, UK.	
5.	DIRECTIONS TO NMBS FROM WELSH GOVERNMENT	25 - 30
	SOG will need to take a view on how these directions fit with the Wye NMB.	
6.	SOG TO PROVIDE AN UPDATE ON DEVELOPING A STRATEGY TO REVIEW AND ASSESS THE EFFECTIVENESS WITH CRITICAL EVIDENCE OF IMPACT OF THE PRESENT PLAN	31 - 32
7.	HAVING PROVIDED AN UPDATE IN ITEM 5, SOG TO SET OUT HOW THEY PLAN TO DEVELOP THE PRESENT NMP	
8.	AOB	
	Any other business (by prior agreement).	